Ag Events Calendar

Oct. 16, Brookings: 2019 Eastern South Dakota Water Conference, 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m., at Volstorff Ballroom, South Dakota State University Student Union, https://tinyurl.com/y459wo6l.

Oct. 16, Mitchell: Open house to showcase cattle in vitro fertilization services, 9 a.m - 1 p.m., at Rock Creek Embryonics, 40281 260th St., 605-770-3544, 605-933-1387 or rcembryonics@gmail.com.

Oct. 17-20, St. Paul, Minn.: Minnesota Beef Expo, at Minnesota State Fairgrounds, mnbeefexpo.com, 651-643-6476 or beef.expo@mnstatefair.org.

Oct. 18, Mandan, N.D.: Farm Financial Outlook and Stress in Rural Youth workshop, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., at Farm Credit Services of Mandan, 1600 Old Red Trail, register tinyurl.com/y45klwmt, Kim Bushaw 701-231-7450 or kim.bushaw@ndsu.edu.

Oct. 19, Turtle Lake, N.D.: Dakota Feeder Calf Show and Feedout, cattle accepted before 10 a.m. at Turtle Lake weighing station, Karl Hoppe 701-652-2951 or karl.hoppe@ndsu.edu.

Oct. 21, Boone, Iowa: Harvest Weed Seed Control Clinic, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., at Iowa State University Field Extension Education Laboratory, Meaghan Anderson 319-331-0058 or mjanders@iastate.edu.

Oct. 21, Red Wing, Minn.: Upper Midwest Farmland Summit, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m., at Anderson Center, https://tinyurl.com/y5tfjjew.

Oct. 22-24, Red Wing, Minn.: National Farm Viability Conference, at Saint James Hotel, www.farmviabilityconference.com.

Oct. 25-27, Bozeman, Mont.: Sustainable Food Systems Conference, at Montana State University, https://aeromt.org/expo/.

Oct. 31-Nov.2, Rapid City: South Dakota Stockgrowers Association Annual Convention and Trade Show, at Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn, tinyurl.com/y2382xe8.

Nov. 1, Bozeman, Mont.: Agricultural Economics Conference – Managing Risk and Uncertainty in Agriculture, 9 a.m. - 3:15 p.m., at Procrastinator Theater, Strand Union Building, Montana State University, register 406-994-3511 or  www.ampc.montana.edu/fallconference/.

Nov. 1-2, Pierre: South Dakota Local Foods Conference, at RedRossa Italian Grille, https://sdlocalfoods.org.

Nov. 2-4, Reno, NV: 2019 Angus Convention, at Reno-Sparks Convention Center, angusconvention.com.

Nov. 5, Watertown: Your Money, Your Goals program, 6-7:30 p.m., at Watertown Regional Library, http://extension.sdstate.edu/events, Lorna Saboe-Wounded Head  605-782-3290 or lorna.woundedhead@sdstate.edu.

Nov. 5-6, Des Moines, Iowa: North Central Extension-Industry Soil Fertility Conference, at Holiday Inn Airport, https://northcentralfertility.com/.

Nov. 6, Lisbon, N.D.: Biochar workshop, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m., at North Dakota Forest Service field office, register www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs/biochar.

Nov. 6-7, Bismarck, N.D.: Soil Health Summit – Edible Landscapes, at National Energy Center of Excellence, Bismarck State College,1200 Schafer St., register tinyurl.com/y5hzbl9k, Cindy Makedonski 701-250-4518 ext. 3 or lucinda.makedonski@nd.nacdnet.net.

Nov. 7, Carrington, N.D.: Biochar workshop, 9 a.m. - noon, at NDSU Carrington Research Extension Center, register www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs/biochar.

Nov. 8, Cavalier, N.D.: Biochar workshop, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m., at Icelandic State Park, register www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs/biochar.

Nov. 9, Bottineau, N.D.: Biochar workshop, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m., at Dakota College, register www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs/biochar.

Nov. 13, Primghar, Iowa: I-29 Moo University Dairy Field day, 12:30 - 3:30 p.m., at Summit Dairy, 5564 390th St., Jim Salfer (612) 360-4506 or salfe001@umn.edu, Fred Hall (712) 737-4230 or fredhall@iastate.edu, or Tracey Erickson (605) 882-5140 or tracey.erickson@sdstate.edu.

Nov. 14, Highmore: Community grant writing workshop, 9:45 a.m. - 4 p.m., at Hyde County Memorial Auditorium, 125 2nd St. SW, Beth Simonson (605) 852-2540 or beth@hydeoutbnb.com.

Nov. 19, Crawfordsville, Iowa: Conservation and prairie STRIPS project field day, 3-6:30 p.m., at Iowa State University Southeast Research and Demonstration Farm, Tim Youngquist 712-269-0592 or timyoung@iastate.edu.

Nov. 20, Viborg: I-29 Moo University Dairy Field day, 12:30 - 3:30 p.m., at Tri Cross Dairy, 45144 289th St., Jim Salfer (612) 360-4506 or salfe001@umn.edu, Fred Hall (712) 737-4230 or fredhall@iastate.edu, or Tracey Erickson (605) 882-5140 or tracey.erickson@sdstate.edu.

Nov. 22-23, Sioux Falls: South Dakota Farm Bureau Annual Convention, at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, www.sdfbf.org, 605-353-8050.

Nov. 23-25, Hettinger, N.D.: North Dakota Sheep Shearing School, at Adams County Fairgrounds, Christopher Schauer 701-567-4323 or christopher.schauer@ndsu.edu.

Nov. 23-25, Hettinger, N.D.: Certified Wool Classing School, at Hettinger Armory, Christopher Schauer 701-567-4323 or christopher.schauer@ndsu.edu.

Nov. 24-25, Iowa City, Iowa: Iowa Organic Conference, at University of Iowa, https://tinyurl.com/yxmzrdvm, 515-294-5116 or kdelate@iastate.edu.

Dec. 4-5, Ames, Iowa: Integrated Crop Management Conference, www.aep.iastate.edu/icm, 515-294-6429 or anr@iastate.edu.

Jan. 10-11, Chamberlain: Power of Women as AgVocates Conference, at Arrowhead Cedar Shore Conference Center, tinyurl.com/y37w2a69, Robin Salverson 605-374-4177 or robin.salverson@sdstate.edu.

The Green Sheet goes PINK

"The Green Sheet" goes PINK.

Courtesy of:

Steffes Group

Contests & Promotions

Get emails from the Farm Forum