Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to the board of directors at the annual membership meeting held November 30, 2018, during the 48th Annual AGA National Convention in Nashville, Tennessee.

Newly elected board members are Todd Bickett, Chickamauga, Ga., and Lori Maude, Hermosa, S.D. Re-elected to serve a second term was Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Okla.; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; and Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Neb.

The AGA Board of Directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the executive committee for 2019. John Carrel, Columbus, Mont., was elected as AGA president.

Dan McCarty, Rifle, Colo., was elected vice president. Klint Sickler, Gladstone, N.D., was re-elected secretary; and Walter Teeter, Mount Ulla, N.C. was re-elected treasurer.

Other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Dustin Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan.; Leland Clark, Barnard, Kan.; Doug Hughes, Max Meadows, Va.; Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, Utah; Derek Martin, Bucklin, Kan.; and Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Miss.

Retiring members of the 2018 AGA Board of Directors were Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb., who served as president in 2017 and 2018; and Dennis Gustin, Mandan, N.D. The AGA would like to thank these members for their years of service on the AGA Board of Directors.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.