The South Dakota FFA Honorary State Degrees and Distinguished Service Awards were presented at the 91st Annual South Dakota State FFA Convention on April 8th, in Brookings, S.D. These awards recognize outstanding contributions of time and talent to the South Dakota FFA.

The following companies and individuals received the Distinguished Service Awards:

  • ADM Grain of Tulare, Jeff Gottman.
  • Britannia Dairy, Kevin Pierson.
  • Runnings of Watertown, Liz Aderhold & Karla Whiting.
  • Todd Marks.
  • JR and Shaw Loiseau.

The following individuals received Honorary State Degrees:

  • Ann Vostad.
  • Greg Kotas.
  • Bridget Twedt.
  • Steve and Cathy Eichacker.
  • Jim Clendenin.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.