N.D. man elected American Gelbvieh Association president

Farm Forum

Rob Arnold of Minot, N.D., was elected to lead the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) as its 29th president. The election of officers and Board of Directors took place during the 2013 AGA Impacting the Beef Business Annual Convention held January 9-14 in Denver, Colo.

Other directors elected to the AGA Executive Committee are Vice President Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb.; Secretary Brian Dunn, St. John, Kan.; and Treasurer Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D.

During the election of the Board of Directors, three Board members were elected to their second three-year term. These re-elected directors are Brian Dunn, Dan Warner, and Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky.

Two members were elected to their first term on the board, including Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Mo.; and Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb.

Other members currently serving on the AGA Board of Directors are: Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, Mont.; Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan.; John Huston, New Carlisle, Ohio; Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.; David Martin, Judsonia, Ark.; Bob Prosser, Winslow, Ariz.; Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; and Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo.