New N.D. 4-H Ambassadors selected

Farm Forum

Fourteen youth have been selected to join the North Dakota 4-H Ambassador program.

The new team members and the county where they are enrolled in 4-H are:

• Anne Brien, Rolette

• Kayla Feiring, Griggs

• Codee Gilberston, Renville

• Emily Hauck, Dickey

• Megan Johnson, Traill

• Shelby Johnson, Traill

• Jessi Lagein, Towner

• Gregory Lahlum, LaMoure

• Sarah McNaughton, Grand Forks

• Hannah Nordby, Slope

• Casondra Rutschke, Emmons

• Samantha Schmoker, Stutsman

• Ashley Stoppleworth, Cass

• Aaron Subart, Kidder

“The 14 new ambassadors were selected because of their leadership skills, successes through teamwork and their personal confidence,” says Rebecca Martin, North Dakota 4-H ambassador selections co-chair. “They will make a great addition to our program and will represent 4-H in a positive manner.”

The North Dakota 4-H Ambassadors is a group of young adults who are actively involved in 4-H. Ambassadors help plan and coordinate many activities that teach youth and adults topics such as leadership, team work and citizenship. The 4-H ambassadors specialize in planning and facilitating 4-H events such as the Extension Youth Conference, which is held in Fargo. They also help plan workshops, training sessions, and regional and state events.

The ambassadors strive to create events that are fun, educational and skill-building. They take an active role in volunteering in 4-H programs in every county.