Extension honorary organization presents awards

Farm Forum

Epsilon Sigma Phi, the Extension Service honorary organization, presented awards to 10 individuals and teams at the recent North Dakota State University Extension Service/Research Extension Center fall conference in Fargo.

Honored were:

• Friends of Extension: Reinhard Hauck, who was Dunn County auditor for 37 years and now serves as a Dunn County commissioner, and Myron and Muriel Johnsrud. Myron Johnsrud served as NDSU Extension Service director and administrator for the federal Extension Service.

• Meritorious Support Service Award: Jeri Fischer, Burleigh County administrative assistant, and Cindy Olson, Ramsey County administrative assistant

• Mid-Career Service Award: Jodi Bruns, Community Vitality area Extension specialist based in Dickey County

• Meritorious Service Award: Marcia Hellandsaas, McKenzie County Extension agent, family and consumer sciences

• Administrative Leadership Award: Chris Boerboom, NDSU Extension Service director

• Distinguished International Service Award: Charlie Stoltenow, Extension assistant director, agriculture and natural resources

• Distinguished Service Award: Willie Huot, Grand Forks County Extension agent, agriculture and natural resources

Distinguished Team Award: Tri-County Tourism Alliance with Carmen Rath-Wald, Logan County Extension agent, family and consumer sciences; Acacia Stuckle, Emmons and Kidder counties Extension agent, 4-H youth development; and Kathy Tweeten, Center for Community Vitality director (retired)