Gov. announces South Dakota conservation commission appointments

Farm Forum

PIERRE, S.D. – Gov. Dennis Daugaard has reappointed David Fischbach of Faith, Alan Vedvei of Lake Preston and Thomas Glover of Burke to the State Conservation Commission.

Fischbach will serve as the Farmer Area III representative. Vedvei will serve as the Farmer-at-Large representative and Glover will serve as the Water Development District representative.

“These appointees bring a wealth of experiences to the Conservation Commission,” said South Dakota Secretary of Agriculture Lucas Lentsch. “Their knowledge of conservation practices has been invaluable during their past tenures.”

Fischbach, Vedvei and Glover will serve with six others on the State Conservation Commission. Their terms expire on Dec. 31, 2017.