Everson Named To SD Hall Of Fame

Farm Forum

CHAMBERLAIN — Dennis Everson of Yankton is among nine people who will be inducted this September into the South Dakota Hall of Fame.

The 2015 class was announced on May 19 in a press release from the Hall of Fame, located in Chamberlain.

Everson is being inducted in the agriculture category. He retired from First Dakota National Bank in 2012 and was the founder of the South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leadership (SDARL) training program.

Other inductees include Dodie Brown, Rapid City (Professional, Medical Advancement); Art LaCroix, Rapid City (General, Historical); Craig Lloyd, Sioux Falls (Professional, Real Estate); Robert Mudge, Rapid City (Professional, Business Leader); Dr. Duane Sander, Brookings (General, Education); Ann Thompson, Sioux Falls (General); Dr. Loren Tschetter, Sioux Falls (Professional, Medical Advancement); and Leon Wrage, Brookings (Agriculture).

The South Dakota Hall’s Honors Ceremony will be held in Chamberlain Sept. 11-12.

The Honors Ceremony is open to the public. Tickets will go on sale on June 15, 2015, on the Hall website at

For more information about the 2015 Inductees, the Honors Ceremony or the Hall of Fame contact Greta Chapman at 605.430.0792, or visit the website at