AGCO announces Suppliers of the Year recipients

Farm Forum

DULUTH, Ga. – AGCO, a worldwide manufacturer and distributor of agricultural equipment and infrastructure, presented eight supplier awards during its fourth annual AGCO North America Supplier Day held near its global headquarters in Duluth, Georgia. The event showcased AGCO’s newest equipment including the Challenger 1038 tractor and featured interactive breakout sessions on market trends, supplier performance management systems and network collaboration models.

AGCO’s North America Supplier Day concluded with an Awards Ceremony recognizing top suppliers for their dedication and contribution to AGCO’s success. This year’s awards were expanded to include “Supplier of the Year” for wholegoods and parts as well as direct materials, indirect materials & services, and logistics.

AGCO’s leadership team shared updates on the current industry conditions, supply chain advancements and their appreciation for the suppliers, especially the top performers. Bob Crain, senior vice president and general manager of the Americas, commented on the global agriculture market and emphasized trends that are positive for the industry. Josip Tomasevic, global vice president and chief purchasing officer, discussed new product introductions and technological advancements that demonstrate AGCO’s commitment to quality and innovation.

Michael Clem, vice president of purchasing and logistics, Americas, highlighted the importance of AGCO’s Supplier Awards ceremony as a celebration of outstanding supply chain relationships in areas such as corporate sustainability, collaboration, and quality. At the same time, nominees were recognized for their commitment to AGCO’s core values of accountability, integrity, respect and transparency.

AGCO Supplier of the Year winners are:

Sustainability Award

Fullco Industries of Sycamore, Illinois, represented by Tom Fuller, CEO; Jerome Harrison, vice president and general manager; John Regan, vice president of sales; and Kelly Mills, supply chain manager received the sustainability award from AGCO. Fullco Industries has been a global leader in component sourcing and distribution for 30 years and has a creative approach to sustainability. Fullco has successfully reduced greenhouse gases and eliminated many poisonous air pollutants from its facilities while making energy awareness a cornerstone of their organizational culture.

Quality Award

Chia Yi Steel of Kaohsiung, Taiwan, represented by Eric Tsao, vice president of sales, received the quality award. Chia Yi Steel has grown significantly with AGCO and has proven to be an integral partner by providing solid manufacturing solutions from design phase to production. Chia Yi Steel consistently provides flawless components that are aligned with AGCO’s stringent quality standards.

Collaboration Award

Monarch Industries of Winnipeg, Canada, represented by Mitch Tetrault, COO, and Mark Hilderberg, director of sales, received the collaboration award. Founded in 1935, Monarch Industries is a privately owned, vertically integrated manufacturer of hydraulic cylinders and custom iron castings. They’ve grown with AGCO since 2013 due to their strong and dedicated efforts on collaborating with engineering, product design, logistics, quality control and purchasing.

Indirect Supplier of the Year

CHS, Inc. of Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, represented by Tushar Desai, director of operations, and Andrew Hamilton, head of technical services, received the indirect supplier of the year award. Since 1929, CHS, a farmer-owned cooperative, has been working to help America’s farmers be more successful. CHS has made a difference around the world with energy, grain and food solutions.

Logistics Supplier of the Year

Doug Bradley Trucking, Inc. of Salina, Kansas, represented by Doug Bradley, owner/president, Jamie Bradley, vice president, and Jesse Bradley, director of fleet operations, received the logistics supplier of the year award. Doug Bradley Trucking, Inc. has been AGCO’s dedicated fleet provider since March 2012 and operates at a 99.6% on-time delivery performance.

Wholegoods Supplier of the Year

Iseki of Tokyo, Japan, represented by Masakazu Ishita, senior general manager; Kiyofumi Sakurahara, general manager; and Kei Osawa, manager, received the wholegoods supplier of the year award. The Iseki / AGCO partnership began in 1991 when the first Massey Ferguson tractors made by Iseki were introduced. AGCO and Iseki have been successful in expanding competitive product offerings and increasing market shares in targeted categories.

Parts Supplier of the Year

Donaldson Company, Inc. of Minneapolis, Minnesota, represented by Al Hovda, general manager, and Brian Scott, OEM sales manager, received the parts supplier of the year award. Founded in 1915, Donaldson has over 140 strategically located operations in more than 40 countries and has been providing filtering solutions to AGCO’s brands since the 1930’s. Donaldson provides engine filtration and emissions products to AGCO for a variety of platforms globally.

Direct Materials Supplier of the Year

Custom Steel Processing of Madison, Illinois, represented by Patrick Notestine, president; Patrick Notestine, Jr., vice president; and Stephen Fahrner, regional manager, received the direct materials supplier of the year. Custom Steel Processing has been an industry leader for quick order turnaround and on time delivery of carbon steel flat-rolled products since 2002. Custom Steel Processing has become a value-added supplier that demonstrates unparalleled service, competitive prices and overall value to AGCO.