North Dakota 4-H Foundation awards scholarships

NDSU Extension
Farm Forum

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded 10 scholarships to 4-H members for 2017.

The scholarships and recipients are:

• Eleanor R. Schultz Memorial Scholarship ($300) – Traci Lagein, Towner County.

• Rosevold Memorial Scholarship ($400) – Mary Hintz, Morton County.

• Farm & Ranch Guide ($500) – Dietrich Schlichtmann, Traill County.

• North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship (in honor of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard, $350) – Alanna Ivers, Grand Forks County.

• John DeKrey Jr. and Hannah DeKrey Scholarship ($750) – Cierra Dockter, Kidder County.

• John D. Paulson Memorial Award ($1,000 each) – Mikayla Fingarson and Rebecca Klose, Walsh County.

• Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award ($500) – Jaelyn Lardy, Cass County.

• Steve E. and Mary M. Tuhy Scholarship ($500) – Lane Bachmeier, McHenry County.

• William Bloom Scholarship ($100) – Marissa Tuhy, Stark-Billings County.

As part of the selection process, applicants submit answers to questions about what skills and types of knowledge they gained from 4-H project and leadership experiences, how they used 4-H experiences to impact their communities, and how 4-H has helped shape them as a person and influenced their futures.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation is the North Dakota State University Center for 4-H Youth Development’s private-sector, nonprofit partner. Visit for more information about scholarships and other North Dakota 4-H activities.