South Dakota Corn Growers honor retiring directors

FF Editor
Farm Forum

#td_uid_3_5acfb7c48283a .td-doubleSlider-2 .td-item1 {

background: url( 0 0 no-repeat;


#td_uid_3_5acfb7c48283a .td-doubleSlider-2 .td-item2 {

background: url( 0 0 no-repeat;


1 of 2

South Dakota Corn Growers Association

SIOUX FALLS – The South Dakota Corn Growers Association (SDCGA) honored two retiring board members for their service Jan. 20 during the organization’s 32nd annual meeting at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. Both have completed their allowed number of terms.

Travis Mockler of Centerville served on the Corn Growers Association board of directors since 2009 and was secretary/treasurer. He served on a number of committees and has been an avid supporter of private-property rights and livestock development.

Scott Sperry of Bath served two three-year terms on the Corn Utilization Council board of directors. In that role, he also served on a National Corn Growers Association action team and focused efforts on corn quality, research and new uses for corn.

Travis Mockler. Courtesy photo
Scott Sperry. Courtesy photo