NDSU agriculture, Extension faculty and staff honored

North Dakota State University Extension
Farm Forum

North Dakota State University faculty and staff received awards for excellence in research, teaching, Extension and support staff efforts in an awards ceremony on campus on Dec. 10.

The 2020 award recipients were:

Larson/Yaggie Excellence in Research Award:

  • Bingcan Chen, assistant professor, department of plant sciences.

Eugene R. Dahl Excellence in Research Award:

  • Tom DeSutter, professor, School of Natural Resource Sciences (Soil Science).

Earl and Dorothy Foster Excellence in Teaching Award:

  • Todd West, professor, department of plant sciences.

Roald and Janet Lund Excellence in Teaching Award:

  • Deirdre Prischmann-Voldseth, associate professor, department of entomology.

William J. and Angelyn A. Austin Excellence in Advising Award:

  • Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, professor and high-value crops specialist, department of plant sciences.

Excellence in Extension Early Career Award:

  • Anitha Chirumamilla, Extension agent, Cavalier County.

AGSCO Excellence in Extension Award:

  • Hans Kandel, Extension agronomist, department of plant sciences.

Charles and Linda Moses Staff Award:

  • Gerald Fauske, research specialist, School of Natural Resource Sciences (Entomology).

Donald and Jo Anderson Staff Award:

  • Darla Bakko, administrative assistant/office manager, department of plant pathology.

Rick and Jody Burgum Staff Award: Cora Crane, grant coordinator, department of plant sciences.