Agtegra Cooperative announces Future Agriculturalist Scholarship recipients

Agtegra Cooperative
Farm Forum

ABERDEEN —Two area high school seniors have been named recipients of the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship, given to high school seniors pursuing a two-year or four-year degree in an ag-related field.

“These young adults are working on continuing their education to acquire the skillset needed to succeed in today’s evolving agricultural landscape and become the next generation of leaders that we will depend on to advance agriculture,” said Agtegra Chief Executive Officer Chris Pearson. “It’s both our honor and responsibility to help set them up for success as they move forward beyond graduation to pursue their goals. We congratulate them as they conclude their high school career and set their sights on their future endeavors.”

The recipients of the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship include:

  • Christy Finck, Elgin, N.D., FFA Advisor Sara Hatlewick, Field of Study: Veterinary Technology & Animal Science, North Dakota State University.
  • Tessa Erdmann, Groton, S.D., FFA Advisor Adam Franken, Field of Study: Agricultural Business, South Dakota State University.

This is the third year that Agtegra Cooperative has offered the Future Agriculturalist Scholarship.

Applicants must be active members of a South Dakota or North Dakota FFA chapter and planning to enter a full-time undergraduate agricultural degree program at a two or four-year post-secondary institution located in South Dakota or North Dakota upon graduation.

For information on the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship, visit or send an email to