Five enter ProRodeo Hall of Fame

Farm Forum

The late John Bowman (Beggs, Okla.) heads the 2013 ProRodeo Hall of Fame class of five that was inducted on Saturday in Colorado Springs.

Bowman is a three-time world champion and a charter member of the Cowboys’ Turtle Association – he signed the original petition and carried card number 10. He is joined by the late 1962 Saddle Bronc Riding World Champion Kenny McLean (British Columbia, Canada), 1990 Bareback Riding World Champion Chuck Logue (Decatur, Texas), four-time PRCA Bullfighter of the Year Joe Baumgartner (Red Bluff, Calif.) and the late Rex “Bud” Kerby (Chester, Utah), one of the PRCA’s top stock contractors for more than 30 years.