N.D. names 2014 Cowboy Hall of Fame inductees

Farm Forum

MEDORA, N.D. (AP) — Ten people have been named to the 2014 class of the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame.

The Bismarck Tribune reports the inductees will be honored at a ceremony in June in Medora.

The board of directors of the hall of fame selected the following nominees by category:

• Pre-1940 ranchers, Richard Moore

• Modern-era ranchers, Stanley Pope

• Ranch, Brooks Hereford Ranch

• Cowboy long rider, Andy Moore

• Special achievement, Blaisdell Rodeo Club

• Pre-1940 rodeo, William Hadden

• Modern era rodeo, Wayne Herman and Jerry Weinberger

• Rodeo arena, Emerson Chase

• Livestock, Skoal’s Centennial

Biographies of each of the inductees can be found online at www.northdakotacowboy.com.